About This Wish

$55
The cost of the wish includes the item, 2.9% credit card fee, sales tax and shipping charges (when applicable).

Apartment essentials for Nyasia who will be starting new by living on her own

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Nyasia just moved into an apartment and needs basic household items. She has a very limited income since she is a full time student. Nyasia does not have a lot of supports and needs help with the initial 'start up' costs that come along with living independently for the first time.

Nyasia is 20 years old and lives in Wilmington, DE

Nyasia exited foster care 2 years ago, and has been living on her own with very little support. She has faced a lot of challenges with limited encouragement and positive reinforcement in her life. She made a commitment to return to therapy to help guide her through these struggles and has attended regulary despite various obstacles and circumstances. Recently, she decided to enroll in Job Corps after being out of school for over a year, and began attending in early March. She is moving quickly though the phases and did very well on her test scores. She will now be working towards both a high school diploma and CNA certification. She is making great strides towards her goals in just a few months, and also moved into her own apartment in March. She is utilizing the resources available to her and just completed the Corner Table cooking group with the First and Central Church in April

The Wish Story

Apr 18, 2018

Division of Family Services - Wilmington, DE requests this wish for Nyasia.

Apr 23, 2018

One Simple Wish posts the wish to the website.

Apr 23, 2018

Anonymous grants the wish for Nyasia! Thanks Anonymous.

Apr 24, 2018

One Simple Wish sends the gift to the Division of Family Services - Wilmington, DE for Nyasia.

Apr 25, 2018

Division of Family Services - Wilmington, DE receives the wish!

Apr 25, 2018

Nyasia receives the gift from Division of Family Services - Wilmington, DE!

Nyasia will be so excited! Thank you for granting her wish!

Want to Help Children Like Nyasia?

We Love These Guys!

As Seen in